jump to navigation

Bad start of the weekend…. 05/05/2007

Posted by Mrs. W. in General.
trackback

This week started good. Nice weather on “Koninginnedag”. We went to Alkmaar the night before and had fun. On Koninginnedag it self I went to Kolhorn. The place where I lived till November 2005:):)
My mom arranged (with 6 other persons) a day of fun for kids and their parents. I’m helping my mom and her “crew” for as long as I know. So I was helping again this year. It was fun, 5 women were baking pancakes from 10:30 am till 12:00. Then it was lunch-time. Everybody who was there was eating pancakes. It so much fun to see all the people line up in a row to get there pancake:)
In the evening I went to a town nearby to see my dad. He plays in a cover-band. That was fun.
The rest of the week was quite normal. Work, some cleaning at home….. But Thursday-afternoon change the week. At 4:30 pm my boss told me it didn’t work out the way it supposed to be. So I was fired. Since then I’m asking myself what is wrong with me. Did I really did it so wrong?? But I know I didn’t do it wrong, I didn’t have time to ask things I really needed to know. But it’s okay. If it wasn’t the right job for me, it’s better this way. And I started looking for a new job right away. I have to write 5 letters this weekend.
But hey! I’m still thinking positive!!!! Now I have some time to finish the scrap-projects that are waiting to get finished for quite some weeks. And I know for sure that there’s gonna be a new job soon. Maybe I’ll start my own business…..I’m not sure yet what I want for the future.
Hope to post some scrap-projects soon! Have a nice weekend!!
Thanks for visiting my Blog:) Love the comments.

Love,
M@rjolein

Comments»

1. Ilse - 05/05/2007

Jeetje Marjolein, wat een pech met je baan!
Maar inderdaad als je er positief naar kijkt, dan heb je een heleboel scraptijd!!!
Toch ga je aan jezelf twijfelen, dat herken ik wel!
heel veel succes met het zoeken naar ander werk. Wie weet wat voor moois er op je pad ligt!
heel veel liefs Ilse

2. Ilse M - 05/07/2007

Hey Marjolein,

Wat een pech met je baan. Ik hoop dat je snel weer iets nieuws vindt! Ik wens je in elk geval heel veel succes en ik zal voor je duimen!
Wel slordig trouwens dat je baas niet duidelijk heeft aangegeven waar het aan lag!
Groetjes,
Ilse

3. Frans - 05/09/2007

Hoi Marjolein,

Tijd niet gezien en gesproken en ik kreeg deze blog via Google-alerts binnen. Zonde van je baan, maar je je schrijft het al. Als je de tijd niet krijgt en het loopt op deze manier dan moet het zo zijn.

groetjes,

Frans


Leave a Reply

