jump to navigation

Yes!!! Started my Finland album 11/12/2006

Posted by Mrs. W. in Scrapbooking.
trackback

Yes, I started my Finland album, me and my BF went to Finland February 2005 for 10 days to visit my Finnish friend and her family. And off course to visit a beautifull country. Back then I was collecting all kinds of things because I knew (once…) I would scrap an album about my trip to Finland. So today I started with it, this photo shows the cover of it.
Finland album cover
I forgot to tell that I was in the hospital Friday. I have Keratoconus in my right eye. By accident I found out that my vision wasn’t clear anymore three weeks ago. So I went to the doctor, and he sent me to the ophthalmologist. After some research he told me that I had keratoconus. So now I have to get a hard contactlens to get my view better in my right eye…
To give you an idea of what it is….here’s a picture of a keratoconus.
keratoconus
As you can see it not how an eye should be….And the way I see things with my right eye is like this:
How Do I see
So I need a special contactlens. That will take two weeks:( So November 24th…..it my lens-day…

Hugs,
Marjolein

Comments»

1. Dawn - 11/13/2006

OMG Marjolein, are you OK? Hope your eye can be treated, can’t be much fun.

On a brihter note, I love the Finland album 🙂 XX

2. Karen - 11/13/2006

Looking forward to seeing more of your Finland Album m@rjolein. The cover looks great. But that photo of your eye freaks me out.


Leave a Reply

